Hannah’s Three Laws Of Leisure

Following on from my post On Being Cool, I started to think of an article I wrote several years ago. It was called The Three Laws Of Leisure. I had a look at these three laws and I think they stand the test of time so I will publish them again. Balzac said ‘the aim of the civilised man is repose’. There’s a wonderful story here about someone who outsourced his entire job to someone in China, because he instinctively understood these three laws:

 

1) Leisure time is inversely proportional to the amount of labour-saving devices owned.
2) Most work done is better left undone.
3) If you’re too busy, you’re too cheap.Image
Leave a Reply

